Subhas Chandra Pattanayak

Reelected BJD leader Navin Patnaik took oath of office and secrecy today heading a 21 member ministry even as BJP allegation that manipulation of Electronic Voting Machines has helped him bag unexpected majority in election 2009 continues generating suspicion in public mind.

We will discuss the EVM matter later.

But now it is the time to congratulate the members of the new Cabinet on their taking over the reign of Orissa with the hope that they will, if the votes are genuine, try to understand how profound is the faith of our innocent citizens in the assurances of pro-people administration that the Chief Minister had given during electioneering and will individually and collectively do everything to fulfill the pledge.

The cabinet comprising M/s Prafulla Ghadei, Damodar Raut, A.U.Singhdeo, S.N.Patra, Raghunath Mohanty, Pramila Mallik, Debiprasad Mishra, Prasanna Kumar Achaya, Prafulla Kuma Samal, B.R.SinghBariha and Bikram keshari Arukh has M/s Sanjib Sahu, Badri Narayan Patra, Sarada Pr. Nayak, Puspendra Singhdeo, Ramsh Majhi, Patap Jea, Anjli Behera Atanu savyasachi Nayak and Pravin Bhanjdeo as ministers of state.

Who of them would get which portfolio is not declared as yet.

Posted by

ORISSA MATTERS is based on the declaration of its founder Subhas Chandra Pattanayak that journalists would write, as the people have the right to be informed. Anybody/any institution affected by any writing may move online editor Saswat Pattanayak, who would arbitrate thereupon without any prejudice to the ultimate authority of the founder.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.