Orissa Assembly Starts With Obituary

The fourteenth Legislative Assembly of Orissa began its seventh session on 17th with obituary respects paid to former minister Batakrushna Jena, former legislators Ramachandra Hansda, Jagannath Das, Aswini Kumar Behera, Mrutyunjaya Pal, Gajanana Nayak and the men in uniform died in fight against Naxal revolutionaries since the last session.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik put forth the official version of obituary followed by Leader of Opposition Bhupinder Singh, BJP leader K.V.Singhdeo, NCP leader Amar Prasad Satapathy and CPI’s Adikand Sethi.

The House stood in silent ovation after Speaker P. K. Amat paid tributes on behalf of the House.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.